News

The USGA rule book is the law for tournament play ... This also applies if you accidentally hit your tee ball with your practice swing. Of course there might be a little embarrassment when ...
Our Rules Guy knows the book front to back ... There is absolutely no issue with using someone else’s tee, towel, rangefinder or ball. (If the one-ball Local Rule, Model Local Rule G-4, is ...
The Dustin Johnson incident during the 2016 U.S. Open at Oakmont is one of the rare rules controversies with a happy ending ...
We promise he won't throw the book at you. The post Rules Guy: When replacing your ball from off the green, can you ...
We promise he won't throw the book at you. The post Rules Guy: Is it a penalty to hit a ball that falls off the tee during your backswing? appeared first on Golf.